• Composer: Hokoyama, Wataru
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 5:30
  • Genre: Concert Band
  • Publisher: Hokoyama Music
  • Item No: GOMS-90009
  • Inventory status: In stock

Printed set (Score & Parts)
Flute 1
Flute 2
Bassoon 1/2
Eb Clarinet
Bb Clarinet 1
Bb Clarinet 2
Bb Clarinet 3
Bb Bass Clarinet
Eb Alto Saxophone 1
Eb Alto Saxophone 2
Bb Tenor Saxophone
Eb Baritone Saxophone

Bb Trumpet 1
Bb Trumpet 2
Bb Trumpet 3
F Horn 1/2
F Horn 3/4
Trombone 1
Trombone 2
Bass Trombone
String Bass

Snare Drum, Bass Drum, Crash Cymbal, Suspended Cymbal, Chimes, Glockenspiel, Tam-Tam, Triangle

A dramatic composition moving from intense rhythmic drive to peaceful enthusiasm to profound excitement. Its impressive introduction by powerful brass, bold percussion and flashy woodwinds draws immediate attention.

In the first section, an aggressive rhythmic pattern gives this composition its brisk drive and brilliance. The slower middle section flows with a thoughtful accompaniment quietly underscoring the melody. Other times it brightens the texture with compelling rhythms. For the last section, a grand entrance by the winds dictates the return of the rhythmic drive and maximizes rhythmic excitement, driving to a dramatic fortississimo conclusion.