Trombonism - Trombone Quartet

Trombonism - Trombone Quartet

  • Composer: Toda, Akira
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 5:00
  • Genre: Trombone Quartet
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ENMS-84324
  • Inventory status: In stock

Also Available DigitallyDigital Sheet Music
Printed set (Score & Parts)
3 Trombones
Bass Trombone (or Tuba)

Completed in February 2010, this work was created by Takashi Suzuki, who presides over the amateur concert group Lark Trombone Quartet, and premiered at the 10th Mori-no-Hall Hashimoto Ensemble Concert on November 20, 2010.

The title is a coined word without specific meaning, but think of it as "the world of trombone" or "thinking of trombone". Divided into three parts, fast-slow-fast, it starts with a light rhythm, changes the feel to Andante, and then returns to a light tempo.

This is a trombone quartet, but you can substitute tuba for bass Trombone. However, it requires a good balance of sound and volume, so pay particular attention to that as well as the intonation and timing of bell tones.

(Akira Toda)