CsárdásMarimba Solo with Band

CsárdásMarimba Solo with Band

  • Composer: Monti, Vittorio
  • Arranger: Mashima, Toshio
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 5:30
  • Genre: Concerto
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: BOMS-M03S
  • Inventory status: In stock

Printed set (Score & Parts)
Solo Marimba

Flute 1
Flute 2
Eb Clarinet(optional)
Bb Clarinet 1
Bb Clarinet 2
Bb Clarinet 3
Eb Alto Clarinet (optional)
Bb Bass Clarinet
Eb Alto Saxophones 1
Eb Alto Saxophones 2
Bb Tenor Saxophone
Eb Baritone Saxophone
Bb Trumpet 1
Bb Trumpet 2
Bb Trumpet 3
F Horn 1
F Horn 2
F Horn 3
F Horn 4
Trombone 1
Trombone 2
Bass Trombone
String Bass


[Percussion 1] Snare Drum, Bass Drum
[Percussion 2] Cymbals
[Percussion 3] Triangle, Tambourine
[Percussion 4] Xylophone, Vibraphone

This work for solo marimba and wind band is an adaptation of Vittorio Monti's famous "Csárdás". The emotional contrasts between the earthy, somber slow dance melody and the brilliantly allegro vivace interludes and finale will electrify a concert and captivate the audience for the duration of the performance.

This is a superb piece for groups with an advanced marimbist. The solo part is a grade 5 (out of 6); band grade 4.