Spring Field (score)

Spring Field (score)

  • Composer: Hirose, Hayato
  • Grade: 2.5
  • Duration: 5:00
  • Genre: Concert & Festival
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: COMS-85072A
  • Inventory status: In stock

Flute (optional)
Oboe (optional)
Bassoon (optional)
Bb Clarinet 1
Bb Clarinet 2
Bb Bass Clarinet (optional)
Eb Alto Saxophone 1
Eb Alto Saxophone 2 (optional)
Bb Tenor Saxophone (optional)
Eb Baritone Saxophone (optional)

Bb Trumpet 1
Bb Trumpet 2 (optional)
F Horn
Trombone 1
Trombone 2 (optional)
String Bass (optional)

Timpani (optional)
Suspended Cymbal, Crash Cymbals (optional)
Snare Drum, Bass Drum, Triangle, Hi-Hat Cymbal, Glockenspiel (optional)

Springfield is a spirited and refreshing overture in ternary form, A-B-A with introduction and coda. Instrument options allow for performance by as few as nine players up to a full ensemble.
The title from a town name common in the English-speaking world; a quiet and pleasant place away from the big city. This music's simple and sincere warmth, uncomplicated melody and harmony inspires a bright and positive feeling.
Springfield was composed in 2013 for Brain Music's Young Band Series, and it is dedicated to the composer's wife for her 10th wedding anniversary.