• Composer: Puccini, Giacomo
  • Arranger: Goto, Yo
  • Grade: 6
  • Duration: 11:50
  • Genre: Concert Band
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ZOMS-A031S
  • Inventory status: In stock

Printed set (Score & Parts)

I. Popolo di Pechino! (Introduction)
II. Gira la cote!
III. Nessun Dorma!
IV. La mia vittoria (La terza risposta)
V. Diecimila anni nostro Imperatore!
VI. Padre augusto (Finale)

Piccolo (doubling Flute 3)
Flute 1/2
Oboe 1
Oboe 2 (doubling English horn)
Eb Clarinet
Bb Clarinet 1 (div.)
Bb Clarinet 2 (div.)
Bb Clarinet 3
Eb Alto Clarinet
Bb Bass Clarinet
Bb Contrabass Clarinet
Bb Soprano Saxophone
Eb Alto Saophone 1/2
Bb Tenor Saxophone
Eb Baritone Saxophone

Bb Trumpet 1 (div.)
Bb Trumpet 2
Bb Trumpet 3 (doubling Flugel horn)
F Horn 1/2
F Horn 3/4
Trombone 1
Trombone 2
Trombone 3 (or Bass Trombone)
Euphonium (div.)
Tuba (div.)
String Bass (div.)


[Percussion 1] Suspended Cymbal, Snare Drum, Chinese Gong, Marimba, Triangle
[Percussion 2] Bass Drum, Triangle, Crotales
[Percussion 3] Tam-tam, Cymbals, Vibraphone, Chinese Gongs (optional), Xylophone, Chinese Cymbals, Chimes
[Percussion 4] Xylophone, Marimba, Suspended Cymbal, Glockenspiel, Tam-tam, Cymbals, Chimes, Sizzle Cymbal

In 2006 the Saitama Sakae H.S. Wind Orchestra and the Kanazawa Technical H.S. Wind Ensemble both performed this piece for the All Japan Band Contest, drawing attention and interest from thousands of concert band fans. Declared by Band Journal to be "More dramatic than the original!", it is beautifully scored and highly descriptive of leading scenes from the Opera. It is possible to perform selected movements, as was done at the AJBC.

(Yo Goto)

World Parts Download