Brass Sextet

Brass Sextet

  • Composer: Orita, Eiko
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 7:00
  • Genre: Brass Sextet
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ENMS-84018
  • Inventory status: In stock

Also Available DigitallyDigital Sheet Music
Download set (Score & Parts)


3 Bb Trumpets
2 Trombones

The voicings for this work (3 trumpets, 2 trombones, 1 tuba) came from my wish to write music for bell-front instruments.
The piece consists of 3 movements. The first is a fanfare. However, unlike the kind played for a flashy premier, ensure to have a slightly more profound conclusion.
The second movement is gentle, different from the first movement. Please play with an image of big phrases.
The third movement starts with a light rhythm in five. It goes to a slow irregular time signature midway then returns to the original five time signature. Stress the tempo shift to have the audience wondering what's next.

(Eiko Orita)