Intrada - Brass Octet

Intrada - Brass Octet

  • Composer: Yagisawa, Satoshi
  • Grade: 4.5
  • Duration: 4:30
  • Genre: Brass Octet
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ENMS-84021
  • Inventory status: In stock

Also Available DigitallyDigital Sheet Music
Printed set (Score & Parts)
3 Bb Trumpets
F Horn
Trombone (or Euphonium)
2 Trombones

Commissioned by the Toyama Minami Wind Orchestra, this work was composed for their brass ensemble in November of 2001. As "Intrada" means the beginning of something like "prelude" or "introduction", I felt a gorgeous image in brass, with a soft and calm choral. I decided to depict them characteristically, and happily composed with the memories of when I used to play trumpet in the wind band club during my junior and senior high school days. I hope this work will have widely varied exposure in concerts and contests, and also as a fundamental training song for brass ensemble considering its vivid tonality.

(Satoshi Yagisawa)