The Infinite Shining Heavens - Brass Octet

The Infinite Shining Heavens - Brass Octet

  • Composer: Shimizu, Daisuke
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 4:20
  • Genre: Brass Octet
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ENMS-84118
  • Inventory status: In stock

Also Available DigitallyDigital Sheet Music
Printed set (Score & Parts)
3 Bb Trumpets
F Horn
2 Trombones

This is my first work for brass octet. The title comes from my perception of the profound and brilliant sound of brass, like an infinitely spreading sky. The introduction mainly requires intense resonance, and the faster parts in the middle need an animated feel. At the conclusion, the full resonance concept returns with elements of the introduction, and the hymn-like finale ultimately expresses the concept of "Infinity".

(Daisuke Shimizu)