Hana-en-bu - Brass Octet

Hana-en-bu - Brass Octet

  • Composer: Fukuda, Yosuke
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 5:10
  • Genre: Brass Octet
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ENMS-84121
  • Inventory status: In stock

Also Available DigitallyDigital Sheet Music
Printed set (Score & Parts)
2 Bb Trumpets
2 F Horns
2 Trombones

This work was written as a new style of brass ensemble for the production of a CD album collecting other similar compositions. Utilizing the characters of animated sound and profound expression, the brilliant and fascinating world of the flower-viewing dance which once celebrated the opening of cherry blossoms in the early spring is captured in a simple tune and song with a strong effect of syncopation.

Tempos divide this song into three different parts. Also, the lively theme is presented by trumpet and the song theme by euphonium. I expect you to perform showing strong contrast between rhythm and melody.

(Yosuke Fukuda)