Foster Rhapsody - Brass Quintet

Foster Rhapsody - Brass Quintet

  • Composer: Suzuki, Eiji
  • Grade: 4.5
  • Duration: 5:00
  • Genre: Brass Quintet
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ENMS-84151
  • Inventory status: In stock

Also Available DigitallyDigital Sheet Music
Printed set (Score & Parts)
2 Bb Trumpets
F Horn

"Foster Rhapsody for Brass Quintet" consists of Foster's themes, but is not really a medley of his tunes. I have borrowed melodies from My Old Kentucky Home, Massa's in De Cold Ground, Camptown Races, Oh Susanna, and Jeannie with the Light Brown Hair. Some melodies are mixed together. It should be fun to identify and assert which tune is used where in this arrangement.