Blueshine Emblem - Brass Octet

Blueshine Emblem - Brass Octet

  • Composer: Yagisawa, Satoshi
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 5:00
  • Genre: Brass Octet
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ENMS-84153
  • Inventory status: In stock

Also Available DigitallyDigital Sheet Music
Printed set (Score & Parts)
Bb Trumpet (doubling Bb Piccolo Trumpet / Bb Flugelhorn)
2 Bb Trumpets (doubling Bb Flugelhorns)
F Horn
2 Trombones

Composed in 2006 for Ensemble Fanfare from Iida, Nagano Prefecture. I was deeply moved to hear their wonderful performance of The Ruins in Limbo (Brain Music / Bravo Music) at the 2005 Tokai Ensemble Contest. Based on that impression, the content of the commissioned work was decided in reflective consultation with the members.
The premiering program states:
"The commissioning concept we gave Mr. Yagisawa was that the world is having a conflict of nature, humanity, and diverse hearts in which everything is distorted and struggling...such a big thing. It was a difficult thesis to be given by eight people in five minutes. What came out of it was Blueshine Emblem. The blue glowing mark, that is, the blue earth, is the emblem of humankind. The earth, nature, human beings, the heart, all of which fade and lose light...while all of them advocate hope and peace, only sorrow remains and repeats ... the sequel to The Ruins in Limbo is about to premiere."
It was a work that required spiritual content, high skill and spirited singing, and it was a truly moving performance. Also, it is worth mentioning that they did not make music alone, but always raised their awareness and love for this production with friends who supported them. I am happy to have met Ensemble Fanfare. They helped explore music with a sincere and pure feeling. I spent the time composing and feeling that way myself.

(Satoshi Yagisawa)