Nobunaga - Clarinet Quintet

Nobunaga - Clarinet Quintet

  • Composer: Suzuki, Eiji
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 5:00
  • Genre: Clarinet Quintet
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ENMS-84191
  • Inventory status: In stock

Also Available DigitallyDigital Sheet Music
Printed set (Score & Parts)
4 Bb Clarinets
Bb Bass Clarinet

This work is rescored into a clarinet quintet using the material of my original brass band work, "NOBUNAGA -A Shaft of Light in the Renaissance".
It was commissioned by "Concerto D' amore", led by Seiji Sagawa, and premiered by that group.
Shogun Nobunaga Oda was one of the first military commanders to listen to Western music in Japan. Using the melody of Josquin des Prez's A Thousand Regrets, which he presumed to have heard, the hardships of Western music's history of being accepted in Japan and the hardships of Nobunaga's own life are superimposed. Please use G.P. effectively and enjoy the transition of time with tone that is not forced.

(Eiji Suzuki)