The Milky Way Express

The Milky Way Express

  • Composer: Hirose, Hayato
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 7:30
  • Genre: Concert Band
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ZOMS-A047S
  • Inventory status: In stock

Printed set (Score & Parts)
Flute 1
Flute 2
Bb Clarinet 1
Bb Clarinet 2
Bb Bass Clarinet
Eb Alto Saxophone 1
Eb Alto Saxophone 2
Bb Tenor Saxophone
Eb Baritone Saxophone

Bb Trumpet 1
Bb Trumpet 2
F Horn 1/2
Trombone 1
Trombone 2
String Bass

[Percussion 1] Snare Drum, Wind Chime, Hi-hat
[Percussion 2] Crash Cymbals, Triangle, Suspended Cymbal

The Milky Way Express opens with an exciting brass fanfare heralding its departure. The liner departs carrying everyone's hopes and dreams, accelerating out of the earth's gravity and drifting into deep space. Travel slows as passengers begin to feel nostalgic for home and the ship ventures through the Milky Way. The composition comes to a climax as the tour returns to earth.

This piece is suitable for use by smaller ensembles and it works well for both concert and contest.

(Hayato Hirose)

World Parts Download