Amusement Park Suite for Brass Band

Amusement Park Suite for Brass Band

  • Composer: Takahashi, Hiroki
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 10:30
  • Genre: Brass Band
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ZOMS-B001S
  • Inventory status: In stock

Printed set (Score & Parts)

I. Entrance II. Main Street III. Haunted House IV. Merry-Go-Round V. Roller Coaster

Soprano Cornet
Solo Cornet
Repiano Cornet
Cornet 2/3
Solo Tenor Horn
Tenor Horn 1/2
Baritone 1/2
Trombone 1/2
Bass Trombone
Eb Bass
Bb Bass

[Percussion 1] Snare Drum, Bass Drum
[Percussion 2] Cymbals, Suspended Cymbal
[Percussion 3] Timpani, Glockenspiel, Xylophone, Triangle

Amusement Park Suite was originally written for saxophone trio. I rearranged it for British style brass band. Its theme is fun for performer and audience alike.The first movement, "Entrance", begins with a fanfare anticipating the excitement to be found beyond the gateway. "Main Street" captures scenes of an organ grinder playing, clowns handing out balloons and a ferries wheel in the distance. The "Haunted House" uses frightening chromatics and "Merry-Go-Round" is a graceful waltz. "Roller Coaster" is the fast-paced's electrifying, yet one can't help laughing with excitement and joy. Surely you have experienced this before. Create your own amusement park as you visualize, fantasize and perform the piece.

(Hiroki Takahashi)