Prologue Circus

Prologue Circus

  • Composer: Tamura, Shuhei
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 4:00
  • Genre: Concert Band
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: COMS-85172
  • Inventory status: In stock

Printed set (Score & Parts)
Flute 1
Flute 2
Oboe 1
Oboe 2 (optional)

Bb Clarinet 1
Bb Clarinet 2
Bb Clarinet 3
Bb Bass Clarinet

Eb Alto Saxophone 1
Eb Alto Saxophone 2 (optional)
Bb Tenor Saxophone
Eb Baritone Saxophone
Bassoon (optional)

F Horn 1
F Horn 2
F Horn 3
F Horn 4 (optional)

Bb Trumpet 1
Bb Trumpet 2
Bb Trumpet 3

Trombone 1
Trombone 2
Trombone 3

String Bass (optional)


Snare Drum

Slide Whistle
Police Whistle
Suspended Cymbal
Wind Chime

Crash Cymbals

Bass Drum


A first piece, Prologue One, was based on the concept of fanfares and pops, while a second, Prologue Majestia, used the concept of chorales and marches, but for this third piece, the idea of a 'circus march' was proposed.
The title is derived from the Latin "circus", meaning "circle", but the name here is a variation on that, meaning "a work that creates a spectacle of fun".
We hope you will find it useful not on openly as a concert opener, but also as repertoire for introducing various sections.

(Shuhei Tamura)

World Parts Download