Huntingtower Ballad

Huntingtower Ballad

  • Composer: Respighi, Ottorino
  • Arranger: Suzuki, Eiji
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 7:23
  • Genre: Concert Band
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ZOMS-A014S
  • Inventory status: In stock

Printed set (Score & Parts)
Flute 1/2
Oboe 1/2
Bassoon 1/2
Eb Clarinet
Bb Clarinet 1 (div.)
Bb Clarinet 2 (div.)
Bb Clarinet 3 (div.)
Eb Alto Clarinet
Bb Bass Clarinet
Eb Alto Saxophone 1
Eb Alto Saxophone 2
Bb Tenor Saxophone
Eb Baritone Saxophone

Bb Trumpet 1/2
Bb Cornet 1/2
F Horn 1/2
F Horn 3/4
Trombone 1/2
Trombone 3
Euphonium (div.)
Tuba (div.)
String Bass (div.)

[Percussion 1] Snare Drum, Bass Drum, Crash Cymbals, Triangle
[Percussion 2] Crash Cymbals, Tam-tam, Marimba, Snare Drum, Bass Drum, Triangle

Huntingtower Ballad, rare as an original wind band work from Respighi, was commissioned
to memorialize John Philip Sousa's death in 1932. One of the most respected Italian
composers of the 20th Century, Respighi's notable geographic imagery in this case extended to
Scotland, clearly revealed by traditional melodies.

(Eiji Suzuki)

World Parts Download