Sinfonietta No.3 \"Distance of Sounds\"

Sinfonietta No.3 "Distance of Sounds"

  • Composer: Fukushima, Hirokazu
  • Grade: 6
  • Duration: 10:00
  • Genre: Concert Band
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ZOMS-A110S
  • Inventory status: In stock

Printed set (Score & Parts)
Flute 1
Flute 2 (div.)
Oboe 1/2
English Horn
Bassoon 1/2
Eb Clarinet
Bb Clarinet 1 (div.)
Bb Clarinet 2 (div.)
Bb Clarinet 3 (div. in 3)
Eb Alto Clarinet
Bb Bass Clarinet
Bb Contrabass Clarinet
Bb Soprano Saxophone
Eb Alto Saxophone 1
Eb Alto Saxophone 2
Bb Tenor Saxophone
Eb Baritone Saxophone

Bb Trumpet 1 (div.)
Bb Trumpet 2
Bb Trumpet 3
F Horn 1/2
F Horn 3/4
Trombone 1
Trombone 2 (div.)
Trombone 3
Euphonium (div.)
Bass Tuba (div.)
String Bass (div.)


[Percussion 1] Spring Drum, Snare Drum, 2Suspended Cymbals, Wood Block, 4Toms, Crash Cymbals, Wind Chime
[Percussion 2] Suspended Cymbal, Bell Tree, Hi-hat, Whip, Wind Chimes
[Percussion 3] Bell Tree, 3Triangles, Suspended Cymbal, Crotales, Glockenspiel, Tambourine, Tam-tam, Whid Chime, Wood Block, 4Toms
[Percussion 4] Glockenspiel, Xylophone, Bass Drum, Suspended Cymbal, Whip, Chimes, Triangle
[Percussion 5] Vibraphone, Tam-tam, Marimba, Bass Drum, Xylophone, Crash Cymbals
[Percussion 6] Marimba, Chimes, Bass Drum,

Commissioned by Tokai University Takanawadai High School Wind Orchestra in 2018.

This the Third Sinfonietta by Fukushima. The phrase from the first eight measures and rehearsal number J creates the main theme that is further developed.

While this work is ten minutes long, one can use the alternate version for an eight-minute performance.

World Parts Download